Combos Browse all Suggest
Tokens
Legality
| Format | Legality |
| 1v1 Commander | Legal |
| Alchemy | Legal |
| Archenemy | Legal |
| Arena | Legal |
| Block Constructed | Legal |
| Canadian Highlander | Legal |
| Casual | Legal |
| Commander / EDH | Legal |
| Commander: Rule 0 | Legal |
| Custom | Legal |
| Duel Commander | Legal |
| Freeform | Legal |
| Gladiator | Legal |
| Highlander | Legal |
| Historic | Legal |
| Historic Brawl | Legal |
| Legacy | Legal |
| Leviathan | Legal |
| Limited | Legal |
| Modern | Legal |
| Modern Beyond Horizons | Legal |
| Oathbreaker | Legal |
| Pioneer | Legal |
| Planar Constructed | Legal |
| Planechase | Legal |
| Pre-release | Legal |
| Quest Magic | Legal |
| Standard | Legal |
| Standard Brawl | Legal |
| Vanguard | Legal |
| Vintage | Legal |
Luxurious Locomotive
Artifact — Vehicle
Whenever Luxurious Locomotive attacks, create a Treasure token for each creature that crewed it this turn. (It's a colourless artifact with ", Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any colour.")
Crew 1. Activate this ability only once each turn. (Tap any number of creatures you control with total power 1 or more: This Vehicle becomes an artifact creature until end of turn.).
TitanWalls on The Jolly Balloon Man copying …
1 year ago
Like title says: if I crew a vehicle and have it become a creature, it then becomes a valid target for the balloon man's copy ability... I understand that normally, copy tokens of crewed vehicles would enter as an uncrewed non-creature artifact, but does the wording of The Jolly Balloon Man specify that the vehicle copy token also enters as a balloon creature and thus would not need to be crewed to be able to attack? If that is the case, for a vehicle like Luxurious Locomotive, would I still be able to crew the creature token copy to proc the triggered effect?