Please login to comment

Said on If I have ......

#1

I just answered my own question, no it can't. I put the searched card onto the battlefield from my library not my hand. A rather silly misreading of the card on my behalf.

January 2, 2019 7:59 a.m.

Said on If I have ......

#2

The rule text states, "Whenever a creature comes into play (enters the battlefield), if you cast it from your hand, you may search your library for a creature card with the same total power and toughness and put it into play (onto the battlefield). If you do, shuffle your library." My question is, does the card I searched for trigger the ability again? It is coming into play or entering the battlefield isn't it? The wording certainly sounds like I can but I want a more definitive answer as I can't find a ruling suggesting it does or doesn't trigger multiple times.

January 2, 2019 7:56 a.m.

Decks

Humanoid(ish) Deck

Commander / EDH ThatGuy_OhWhatsHisName

SCORE: 1 | 73 VIEWS

Finished Decks 3
Prototype Decks 1
Drafts 0
Playing since Magic 2015
Points 147
Avg. deck rating 3.00
T/O Rank 676
Helper Rank None yet
Favorite formats Commander / EDH
Good Card Suggestions 1
Venues fanboy 3
Last activity 2 weeks
Joined 3 years