JerichoDarkstar Deckling

Please login to comment

Said on Commander's Sphere...

#1

I think we summon yeaGO to come take a look at it.

May 23, 2017 9:54 a.m.

My bad. I completely forgot that The Mimeoplasm gets +1/+1 counters from a second exiled creature. I am the goof :P

Anyway, to answer that part, yes it would retain the counters it received by exiling Death's Shadow because it didn't leave the battlefield when it regenerated.

May 22, 2017 10:24 a.m.

I'm not sure what you mean by "counters from Death's Shadow," because that card doesn't give any counters.

To answer your question about Regeneration, The Mimeoplasm will remain a copy of Golgari Grave-Troll if you Regenerate it from lethal damage or when it is destroyed. Regeneration is basically like a "shield" that protects your creature from dying. It's a replacement effect for a permanent that states:

The next time [permanent] would be destroyed this turn, instead remove all damage marked on it and tap it. If it's an attacking or blocking creature, remove it from combat.

The Mimeoplasm would only stop being a copy of Golgari Grave-Troll if it left the battlefield, which Regeneration doesn't do.

May 22, 2017 10:17 a.m.

Thana of Clan Nel Toth

Legendary Creature - Shaman

Subservient - Meren of Clan Nel Toth (You may have two Commanders if one of them is subservient to the other)

Whenever a creature enters the graveyard from anywhere, deal 1 damage to target creature.

Whenever a creature leaves either player's graveyard, your opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

1/2


Make another subservient Legendary Creature

May 11, 2017 10:41 a.m.

Righteous Retaliation

Enchantment

If a spell your opponent controls targets a permanent you control, deal 3 damage to your opponent unless they pay .


WILD CARD!

May 10, 2017 12:51 p.m.

You must specifically state you are attacking a Planeswalker and not him. You are not attacking him and redirecting damage.

From the comprehensive rules:


508.1. First, the active player declares attackers. This turn-based action doesn't use the stack. To declare attackers, the active player follows the steps below, in order. If at any point during the declaration of attackers, the active player is unable to comply with any of the steps listed below, the declaration is illegal; the game returns to the moment before the declaration (see rule 717, "Handling Illegal Actions").

508.1a The active player chooses which creatures that he or she controls, if any, will attack. The chosen creatures must be untapped, and each one must either have haste or have been controlled by the active player continuously since the turn began.

508.1b If the defending player controls any planeswalkers, or the game allows the active player to attack multiple other players, the active player announces which player or planeswalker each of the chosen creatures is attacking.


The "redirect" damage comes from effects that cause damage (EDIT: referred to as non-combat damage), not attacking. A Planeswalker is treated as a player (for the most part), and attackers must be declared as attacking them specifically.

May 10, 2017 12:13 p.m.

Yes, because Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield as the chosen creature type because of the wording "As Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield."

If it said "When Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield," then it would not trigger Hada Freeblade.

May 10, 2017 12:04 p.m.

Said on Useing a tap ......

#8

Also, remember that you can link all cards in your question with double brackets:

[[Furnace Whelp]] and [[Gideon's Lawkeeper]] 
become Furnace Whelp and Gideon's Lawkeeper.

May 10, 2017 8:21 a.m.

If Forgotten Creation causes you to discard your entire hand at the beginning of your upkeep, Shadowstorm Vizier would get +1/+1 for every card you discarded. In your case, discarding a hand of five would mean Shadowstorm Vizier would get +5/+5 until end of turn because every card you discard triggers her effect.

Occasionally, a card may say, "Whenever you discard one or more cards," in which case the simple act of discarding multiple cards at the same time only resolves one trigger.

May 10, 2017 8:15 a.m.

Colossus of Bolas

Legendary Artifact Creature - Construct

Indestructible, Hexproof

As long as your devotion to blue, red, and black is less than 7, Colossus of Bolas isn't a creature.

: Counter target spell unless its controller pays 1 life.

: Construct of Bolas gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

: Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand. Lose 1 life.

5/5


Make a mono-white Nicol Bolas :P

May 9, 2017 11:52 a.m.

Oh my god... you changed the name...

I'm having heart palpitations O_o

May 9, 2017 11:43 a.m.

@Rhadamanthus

This has been an issue with a few of the cards from Amonkhet. I'm not entirely sure why, but putting the set abbreviation in the code seems to fix it

[[Curator of Mysteries (AKH)]]

becomes Curator of Mysteries

May 9, 2017 11:38 a.m.

Friends

berryjonLycodrake

Followers

PikaSirLycodrakePLOBrockPsychoholic

Decks

Unstable Power | The Poor Man Challenge

Standard JerichoDarkstar

SCORE: 4 | 1 COMMENT | 442 VIEWS

Finished Decks 1
Prototype Decks 0
Drafts 0
Playing since Khans of Tarkir
Points 3521
Avg. deck rating 4.00
T/O Rank 25
Helper Rank 251
Favorite formats Standard, Commander / EDH
Good Card Suggestions 60
Last activity 5 days
Joined 2 years