Pendelhaven ruling

Asked by Nef 5 years ago

Does the boost of Pendelhaven fall off a creature if i use a Giant Growth on it afterwards.

Devonin says... Accepted answer #1

No. Once the ability resolves, the creature gets +1/+2 and that's that. You can do whatever else afterwards.

If it went away if the creature stopped being a 1/1, it would cause itself to be useless since once the ability resolved, it was a 2/3 not a 1/1.

August 30, 2014 9:56 p.m.

Nef says... #2

Hmm what if I used Wings of Velis Vel

August 30, 2014 10:08 p.m.

Drilnoth says... #3

If you used Wings of Velis Vel on a creature after Pendelhaven 's ability has resolved on that creature, the creature will be a 5/6. No matter what order they begin applying in, power and toughness increases always apply after things that set power and toughness to a specific value.

August 30, 2014 10:14 p.m.

Nef says... #4

Ok thank you :)

August 30, 2014 10:15 p.m.

This discussion has been closed