Omnath

Asked by Swagrid 5 years ago

Does the mana pool empty at the end of turn with Omnath, Locus of Mana ?

Devonin says... #1

No...that's sort of exactly what is printed on the card.

The End Step is a Step.

May 24, 2014 9:09 p.m.

GreatSword says... Accepted answer #2

No, it doesn't. As the card says, it doesn't empty at the end of any step or phase. This includes the Clean-up step.

It basically stays there indefinitely as long as he's on the battlefield.

May 24, 2014 9:11 p.m.

Swagrid says... #3

Or until it is used? My mate seems to think that he can tap 4 green, play a four drop and omnath is still a 5/5.

May 24, 2014 9:42 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #4

If you spend mana, it isn't in your mana pool anymore...

May 24, 2014 9:53 p.m.

This discussion has been closed