Is a creature permanent still a spell?

Asked by Foxkalf 11 months ago

Using leyline of sanctity, i know it can prevent you from being the target of spells and abilities like instants, sorceries, and creature abilities, but is the creature its self still a spell after it resolves off of the stack and is put onto the battlefield? Say if i were to get attacked by the creature what would happen?

merrowMania says... Accepted answer #1

Please link all cards in your question: Leyline of Sanctity
At any point or zone in the game, an object is one of the following: a spell (only on the stack), a permanent (only on the battlefield), OR a card (everywhere else). Therefore, no, a creature permanent is not a spell because it is not on the stack.
The Leyline has no interaction with an attacking creature since you do not target a player when you attack them, so combat will happen as usual.

January 8, 2017 10:44 a.m.

Foxkalf says... #2

Ah cool thanks merrowMania also i noticed I forgot to link the card proper. sorry.

January 8, 2017 5:37 p.m.

This discussion has been closed