How does Angel's Grace work with infect

Asked by Lloyd156_BLUE 4 years ago

So I attacked my opponent with Blightsteel Colossus and he couldn't block so he took all 11 infect. He cast Angel's Grace so he didn't die that turn. Does it mean that as the next turn starts, he instantly dies as a state based effect since he has 10 infect?

Justin_Bop says... Accepted answer #1

The rules basically say that the next the the player with ten or more poison counters receives priority, then they lose the game as a state-based effect. So yes, you were right, he would die immediately when the next turn starts.

June 14, 2015 7:45 a.m.

Lloyd156_BLUE says... #2

I thought I was correct just needed to clarify. Couldn't find anything on the internet that was solid.

Cheers

June 14, 2015 7:54 a.m.

This discussion has been closed