Force of Vigor and Costs more

Asked by Samus_Saran 1 month ago

If my Opponent has an effect that spells cost 2 more to cast and I play Force of Vigor and exile a green card to rather than pay the mana cost, still I must pay 2 more?

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, you still have to pay another .

A spell's "mana cost" is specifically the collection of mana symbols printed in the upper right corner. If an effect lets you pay an alternative cost instead of the "mana cost", that's the only part of the cost it replaces. You still have to pay any necessary additional costs given by other effects.

June 1, 2020 12:43 a.m.

Please login to comment