Does skybind resolve when it triggers or during the end step?

Asked by Redmega 5 years ago

If I exile something with Skybind and then it gets destroyed will the exiled permanent return during the end step?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

The constellation ability sets up a delayed triggered ability that triggers at the beginning of the next end step. Skybind is irrelevant to the DTA; the DTA will trigger whether Skybind is on the battlefield or not.

June 4, 2014 7:57 p.m.

Drilnoth says... #2

Yes, because Skybind 's ability sets up a delayed triggered ability which gets put on the stack at the beginning of the next end step. The delayed trigger is put on the stack even if Skybind is no longer in play.

June 4, 2014 7:59 p.m.

Redmega says... #3

That's what I figured from the wording. Just wanted to make sure. Thanks!

June 4, 2014 8:25 p.m.

This discussion has been closed