Can I play words of wind's ability before I draw my first card for my turn?

Asked by Cyberpunkette 4 years ago

I am building a deck around ninjutsu. ninja-tribal-on-a-budget And i'm looking for ways to return ninjas to my hand to ninjutsu them in again Walker of Secret Ways is an obvious inclusion.

I came across Words of Wind and I thought it would be a great way to spam bounces, especially with how many cards in my deck that let me draw, and all the while letting me activate ninjutsu cards whenever I want.

I just need to know when I can activate Words of Wind because I don't want to make an illegal move.

GoldGhost012 says... Accepted answer #1

You can activate Words of Wind before any card you may draw. You just make sure you have priority to activate it.

So to answer your question, yes you can activate Words of Wind during your upkeep (the first time during your turn you have priority to cast spells), and instead of drawing a card during you draw step both players will return one permanent to their hands.

April 4, 2015 6:58 p.m.

GoldGhost012 says... #2

Er, the part in parenthesis should read "the first time during your turn you have priority to cast spells or activate abilities."

April 4, 2015 7 p.m.

This discussion has been closed