Can I Hangarback Walker for 0 and respond immediately with Ruins of Oran-Rief?

Asked by LiveBacteria 3 years ago

If I were to cast Hangarback Walker for 0 and immediately respond targeting it using Ruins of Oran-Rief +1/+1? I understand State Based actions should come first, but since its when its cast I should technically be able to target it right?

Thanks for the help! <3

Gidgetimer says... Accepted answer #1

No, the Hangarback Walker would die as a State-Based Action before a player receives priority to be able to cast a spell or activate an ability, let alone before that spell or ability would have a chance to resolve.

February 25, 2016 7:57 a.m.

LiveBacteria says... #2

Dang.. I was hoping for a turn 2 free 1/1 hangarback walker lol.Thanks xO

February 25, 2016 8:05 a.m.

This discussion has been closed