Arbiter of the Ideal and its ability

Asked by Fullmetalmage 4 years ago

I was reading Arbiter of the Ideal and wanted to know what does the manifestation counter represent. Can you only have one of this counter out at a time? does the creature get removed when the counter is? If is this creature really that good of a recursion engine?

Fullmetalmage says... #1

draw engine..not recursion sorry.

January 20, 2014 7:48 p.m.

Raitaki says... #2

The manifestation counter is a new type of counter in the new set, so until other cards that interact with manifestation counters are spoilered or Wizards introduces a new ruling that deals with manifestation counters (like how poison counter has a ruling that says a player with 10 of them loses the game), we can only guess.

January 20, 2014 7:54 p.m.

Fullmetalmage says... #3

Alright, so I guess at the moment its a really cool draw/cheating in ability.

January 20, 2014 7:57 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #4

The manifestation counter is currently only a visual reminder that the permanent is an enchantment in addition to its other types. That much can be assumed based on the ability that creates and distributes the counter.

We currently have no specific rules definition for manifestation counters, so we cannot presume what else they mean.

January 20, 2014 7:58 p.m.

This discussion has been closed