Aqueous Form and Sovereigns of Lost Alara

Asked by IamTitan 6 years ago

If I played Sovereigns of Lost Alara and then attacked with a creature, searched my library for Aqueous Form, and attached it to that creature would I be able to scry because of Aqueous Form or would I not be able to because it came into play while the creature was attacking?

GoldGhost012 says... Accepted answer #1

Aqueous Form triggers whenever the creature is declared as an attacker. Since Sovereigns of Lost Alara triggers whenever a creature attacks alone, it triggers whenever a single creature is declared as an attacker. You then get to search your library and attach an Aura card, in this example Aqueous Form . By then, the creature will have already been attacking, and you don't get to scry.

May 31, 2014 7:11 p.m.

This discussion has been closed