Please login to comment

I control an Ink-Treader Nephilim and several other creatures. My opponent controls several creatures. Let's say we have an equal number of creatures.

I cast a Prey Upon on my Nephilim. Since it is my turn, and I have priority, does that mean I get to copy the Prey Upon for each of my creatures before my opponent can make any copies? Or does it go one for me, then one for him, etc.?

And when does each copy resolve? I'm wondering if I could potentially wipe out his army before he could either target anything or deal any damage to my creatures.

And since this is not complicated enough, now let's do this scenario for a multiplayer game where everybody has several creatures.

July 19, 2024 2:04 p.m.

Gidgetimer Wow. That takes some digesting about the zone changing, but I got it. Yeah, I remember that rules shakeup, but I guess I missed the changing of "state based effect". I still thought that's what it was called. Thanks for that.

July 10, 2024 4:42 a.m.

Gidgetimer

  1. I can't figure out what SBA stands for. Do you perhaps mean State Based Effect?

  2. What I was mainly getting at with my question was what happens to Rhys, not the Packmaster. I'm sure I could choose to champion Rhys and that that would satisfy the requirement to keep the Packmaster on the board.

But does Rhys stayed "championed"? I'm not sure if that counts the same as being killed or bounced. As I type this, I just now realize that championing is exiling, so yes, I guess it would go do the Command Zone, like if it got hit with a Path to Exile.

But that raises another question: what if (not that I'm likely to do this, but maybe in a different championing situation) I want to CHOOSE to let it get exiled in this instance, so that if Packmaster is removed, Rhys comes back into play. Am I allowed to do that?

July 7, 2024 11 p.m.

In EDH, my commander, Rhys the Redeemed in on the board and I play a Wren's Run Packmaster and Champion Rhys. Does Rhys go to the Command Zone? If so, does WRP remain in play?

July 7, 2024 4:48 a.m.

Said on 96 Swamp Deck...

#5

I think you also need Spellbook. Otherwise you can't make it work until Turn 7, when you can cast both Ad Nauseam and Sickening Dreams on the same turn. With Spellbook (or Reliquary Tower), you could keep your large hand and then win on Turn 6 instead of 7.

You could also make it work by fetching Dark Ritual on Turn 4, then Ad Nauseam on Turn 5, then doing everything on Turn 6.

July 5, 2024 6:19 a.m.

MTG Decks

Lions and Squires and Blades, Oh my!

Pauper vic

SCORE: 1 | 1218 VIEWS | IN 4 FOLDERS

Cubes

cube chart

Vic's Tribal Cube *P*

vic — 5 months ago

SCORE 0 | COMMENTS 0 | VIEWS 397

cube chart

Naya cube- anything goes *P*

vic — 8 months ago

SCORE 0 | COMMENTS 0 | VIEWS 26

cube chart

Naya Beatdown Synergy

vic — 2 years ago

SCORE 0 | COMMENTS 0 | VIEWS 295

cube chart

Naya Cube *P*

vic — 3 years ago

SCORE 0 | COMMENTS 1 | VIEWS 339

cube chart

Good vs. Evil (Orzhov)

vic — 3 years ago

SCORE 0 | COMMENTS 0 | VIEWS 121

cube chart

Holiday 2014 copy *edited* *P*

vic — 9 years ago

SCORE 0 | COMMENTS 0 | VIEWS 7

Finished Decks 520
Prototype Decks 139
Drafts 128
Cube Drafts 79
Avg. deck rating None
T/O Rank 58
Helper Rank 195
Joined 13 years