Idyllic Tutor

Magic has always been a sort of Meditation for me, in a small way, it is very Zen to sit and plan a deck or envision new combos.

My Play-Style

  • is my favourite colour combination.

  • Tribal is my favourite deck archetype; with Elves being my favourite Tribal Creature.

  • I favor enchantments in almost every deck I build; I enjoy using unique combos to cause interesting effects.

My Decks

All of the decks that I currently own are featured on my profile. All of my other decks are either ideas that I have, or decks that I used to own.

I do have a lot of decks that are currently prototype and will be released in the coming weeks. I often work on decks with other people, lending advice or ideas.

Please login to comment

Said on At what point …...


I am trying to understand this comprehensive rule:

605.3a "A player may activate an activated mana ability whenever they have priority, whenever they are casting a spell or activating an ability that requires a mana payment, or whenever a rule or effect asks for a mana payment, even if it’s in the middle of casting or resolving a spell or activating or resolving an ability."

Does this mean that I need to have a reason to tap a land for mana, such as a cost? I cannot tap my lands to produce mana for no reason?

For example, am I able to tap Forbidden Orchard without paying a cost in order to give an opponent the 1/1 token?

May 16, 2024 10:39 a.m.

MTG Decks

Finished Decks 16
Prototype Decks 10
Drafts 0
Playing since Return to Ravnica
Points 90
Avg. deck rating 13.80
T/O Rank 125
Helper Rank None yet
Favorite formats Commander / EDH
Suppressed formats Standard, Brawl, Pauper, Legacy, Vintage, Pauper EDH, Leviathan, 1v1 Commander, Limited, Pre-release, Frontier, Oathbreaker, Block Constructed, Arena, MTGO, Unformat, Quest Magic RPG, Quest Magic
Cards suggested / good suggestions 41 / 31
Cards Added/Fixed 5
Joined 9 years