Please login to comment

While looking over old cards I came upon Season of the Witch and the card text (and it's offical wordings) are extremely confusing. On the offical MTG website the ruling says "A creature won't be destroyed if it was unable to attack that turn, even if you had a way to enable it to attack. For example, a creature that had summoning sickness wouldn't be destroyed even if you had a way to give it haste."

My question is to what extent does this apply? Creatures like Arcades, the Strategist allow cards with defender to attack, and creatures like Novice Knight allow themselves to attack under certain circumstances.

Will Season of the witch destroy them at end step or do they get by?

May 20, 2024 9:43 a.m.

MTG Decks

Márton Stromgald's Sales Pitch [NEEDS HELP]

Commander / EDH RedundantLogmaster

SCORE: 2 | 65 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER

Finished Decks 12
Prototype Decks 4
Drafts 0
Avg. deck rating None
T/O Rank 1149
Helper Rank None yet
Favorite formats Commander / EDH
Suppressed formats Standard, Alchemy, Brawl, Historic, Pioneer, Modern, Pauper, Legacy, Vintage, Pauper EDH, Commander: Rule 0, Canadian Highlander, Gladiator, Highlander, Duel Commander, Pauper Duel Commander, Leviathan, 1v1 Commander, Premodern, Oldschool 93/94, Limited, Pre-release, Penny Dreadful, Tiny Leaders, Oathbreaker, Block Constructed, Arena, Casual, Unformat, Quest Magic
Joined 6 years