Please login to comment
So I saw a card that stated "As long as player controls 2 white permanents" and I'm just needing clarification on what constitutes as a permanent. I know its kind of a stupid question. I just can't remember what I had been told
May 10, 2021 11:16 p.m.
May 10, 2021 11:12 p.m.
So, I was curious about what happens if a card with first-strike is given the Double-strike effect. Does it mean that both strikes hit first? Does it even do anything? Cause I know that with double strike the first strike hits first and the the second strike hits at the same time, and First-strike means that your attack strikes first. So just wondering how those two effects work with eachother.
May 10, 2021 9:08 p.m.
That makes more sense. I was laboring under the illusion that the person was stating that the sites were facing suits from the people who had their decks play tested. That was what I was saying had no legal precedence for a lawsuit.
May 5, 2021 10:11 p.m.
Sorry, but that isn't an alternate way to play the game. Just a different deck make up. There are no legal pretenses that can be used to argue that. You are playing by the same rules and using the cards that they released. If someone could pull that argument off then by rights this ENTIRE site violates that because of the fact that you can still playtest the other person's deck. Now, if it was against their wishes then that would be one thing, but the fact that you can make your deck private negates that argument.