When to tap Mirri?

Asked by Bockduck 2 years ago

I got Mirri, Weatherlight Duelist on the board.

I use Glare of Subdual to tap her and a creature my opponent controls.

When is the last chance I can tap her before my opponent declares attackers?(To get her effect) Is it on beginning of combat step?

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, it's the "beginning of combat step". Declaring attackers is a turn-based action that happens at the very beginning of the "declare attackers" step and no one can interrupt it once it starts. If you want to do anything to affect how attackers are declared you have to make your play before the "beginning of combat" step ends.

September 11, 2017 2:07 p.m. Edited.

piemanDW says... #2

To expand on what Rhadamanthus said, you have to make your play when you have priority during your opponent's beginning of combat step.

September 11, 2017 10:09 p.m.

Please login to comment