Venser's "Exile Target Permanent you own"
Asked by Duromax 13 years ago
Just to be sure, when I cast Venser, the Sojourner 's +2 ability, it states that it's a permanent I own. That means if someone cast Bribery, took a creature from my library and put it on the battlefield under his or her control, I can exile it and at the end of my turn, it comes back under my control ?
Arachnarchist says... Accepted answer #2
Yes. Whenever you have a card-specific question, look at the card rulings on Gatherer. From Venser, the Sojourner on Gatherer:
The first ability can target any permanent you own, including those another player controls.
A permanent exiled by the first ability will return to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of the next end step even if you no longer control Venser at that time.
October 4, 2011 3:07 p.m.
Rhadamanthus says... #3
Arachnarchist is right. It's also important to note that you can't use Venser's ability to target permanents you took from other players. Even though you may control them, you don't own them, so they're not legal targets.
MisterRoach says... #1
Yes, it would reenter play under your control.
October 4, 2011 3:04 p.m.