Paying Dash costs from the Command Zone

Asked by NDR700 5 years ago

With the new cycle of legendary dragons from Fate Reforged, I've been looking at using Kolaghan, the Storm's Fury as a General.

If I were to pay her Dash cost from the Command Zone, would I still have to pay the extra two mana for each time it's been cast?

KrosanTusker says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, as you're still casting it, just for an alternate cost. It does NOT work like Derevi, for example.

January 2, 2015 1:21 p.m.

NDR700 says... #2

Damn. Oh, well.

January 2, 2015 1:22 p.m.

This discussion has been closed