one creature on two Conjurer's Closet?

Asked by Makknum 11 years ago

Can i exile a creature twice at the begining of my end step or just two creatures once?

Drilnoth says... Accepted answer #1

Both Conjurer's Closet triggers go on the stack at the same time, and you choose targets when the triggers go on the stack. If you target two different creatures, then one will be exiled then returned, then the other one will. If you target the same creature with both triggers, the first trigger to resolve will exile the creature then return it to the battlefield, but the second trigger will be countered by the game rules because it no longer has a target. When a creature leaves the battlefield and returns, it is treated as an entirely new creature, so things which were targeting it before won't still target it after it returns.

TL;DR: Two creatures once each, not one creature twice.

March 26, 2014 10:17 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #2

Please link all cards in your question.

March 26, 2014 10:41 p.m.

This discussion has been closed