Mirage mirror / Leave play effects

Asked by kenjames916 7 years ago

Say I copy sundering Titan using Mirage mirror. At the end of turn Mirage mirror stop being a copy of sundering Titan. Would the leave play effect on sundering Titan still trigger on the Mirage mirror when it ceases to be a copy?

pskinn01 says... Accepted answer #1

No, as leave play effects only occur when a permanent changes zones from being in play. The permanent didn't change zones from play, it just changed it's attributes and reverted back to tge mirror.

The ability would trigger if the mirror leaves play while being a copy of the titan.

February 3, 2018 6:43 p.m.

kenjames916 says... #2

Thank you so much! Trying to find a ruling on that was driving me batty

February 3, 2018 6:45 p.m.

pskinn01 says... #3

Your welcome. Please select an answer to remove it from unanswered questions.

February 4, 2018 6:51 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #4

In the future, please link all cards in your question. It makes it much easier for us to understand what's going on if we can see the cards involved. You can link cards by using double square brackets:

[[Island]]  

Island

February 5, 2018 4:12 p.m.

Please login to comment