mind control vs summoning sickness
Asked by MrKnify 11 years ago
I cast creature, buddy mind controls it; my next turn i kill mind control, does my creature have summoning sickness?
Pleas link all cards in question.
Mind Control
Yes, it has summoning sickness. The summoning sickness rule applies to any creature without haste who has not been continuously under your control since the beginning of your last upkeep.
November 14, 2013 7:25 p.m.
Stygian333 says... #3
Yes. A creature has summoning sickness unless you have controlled it since the beginning of the turn.
November 14, 2013 7:25 p.m.
PierceTheVeilMemphisMayFire says... #4
Yes it does, this is why all of the red sorceries say gain control of target creature, it gains haste.
Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1
Yes. Summoning sickness affects all creatures that their current controllers have not controlled continuously since the beginning of their most recent turn. Therefore, summoning sickness "resets" when control of the creature changes.
Because you gained control of the creature during your current turn, it will have summoning sickness until your next turn begins.
November 14, 2013 7:25 p.m.