Is damage prevented if I tap it?

Asked by ShamaLamaDingDong 4 years ago

Say that I attack with a Dragon-Style Twins . My opponent doesn't block, but plays Deflecting Palm . In response, I play Crippling Chill and tap the twins. would I still take 6 damage?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Tapping doesn't change how much damage something would do or whether it does damage at all. Also, Dragon-Style Twins will already be tapped because you tapped it to attack.

And Deflecting Palm will only prevent and deal 3 damage. It applies to the next time a source would deal damage, not each time. Therefore, it will only stop the first strike, or 3 of Dragon-Style Twins's 6 total damage.

January 31, 2015 6:38 p.m.

Thanks Epochalyptik,

January 31, 2015 6:41 p.m.

This discussion has been closed