Intervention Pact

Asked by BadumPsh 13 years ago

Does Intervention PactMTG Card: Intervention Pact target the source of the damage that it prevents? It doesn't mention the word "target", but I need to pick a source to prevent. What's the ruling on this?

Thanks!

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

An effect does not target unless it specifically uses the word "target." Since Intervention PactMTG Card: Intervention Pact does not contain the word "target," it doesn't actually target the source of the damage you're preventing.

April 17, 2012 1:37 a.m.

BrokenZygoma says... #2

Which means it isn't affected by cards like Turn AsideMTG Card: Turn Aside, If it's a permanent that is the source of the damage that is.

April 17, 2012 1:53 a.m.

This discussion has been closed