Generally you can use the extra space to write more information to help everyone understand the question
Rule 707.2: "When copying an object, the copy acquires the copiable values of the original object’s characteristics and, for an object on the stack, choices made when casting or activating it (mode, targets, the value of X, whether it was kicked, how it will affect multiple targets, and so on). The copiable values are the values derived from the text printed on the object (that text being name, mana cost, color indicator, card type, subtype, supertype, rules text, power, toughness, and/or loyalty), as modified by other copy effects, by its face-down status, and by “as . . . enters the battlefield” and “as . . . is turned face up” abilities that set power and toughness (and may also set additional characteristics). Other effects (including type-changing and text-changing effects), status, counters, and stickers are not copied."
Essentially what this is saying is that copies copy the printed card and nothing else.
So when you create a copy of a crewed vehicle, it will copy the base card -- which is the uncrewed vehicle.
If you choose to crew this copied vehicle, it will uncrew as normal at end of turn.
Magic the Gathering, FNM is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved. This site is unaffiliated. Articles and comments are user-submitted and do not represent official endorsements of this site.
Delphen7 says... Accepted answer #1
Generally you can use the extra space to write more information to help everyone understand the question
Rule 707.2: "When copying an object, the copy acquires the copiable values of the original object’s characteristics and, for an object on the stack, choices made when casting or activating it (mode, targets, the value of X, whether it was kicked, how it will affect multiple targets, and so on). The copiable values are the values derived from the text printed on the object (that text being name, mana cost, color indicator, card type, subtype, supertype, rules text, power, toughness, and/or loyalty), as modified by other copy effects, by its face-down status, and by “as . . . enters the battlefield” and “as . . . is turned face up” abilities that set power and toughness (and may also set additional characteristics). Other effects (including type-changing and text-changing effects), status, counters, and stickers are not copied."
Essentially what this is saying is that copies copy the printed card and nothing else.
So when you create a copy of a crewed vehicle, it will copy the base card -- which is the uncrewed vehicle.
If you choose to crew this copied vehicle, it will uncrew as normal at end of turn.
December 7, 2022 10:23 p.m.