Garruk's Horde??
Asked by allstarmvpe 13 years ago
How does card:Garruk's Horde ability work? Do you still have to pay the mana?
Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #2
Yes. The reminder text of card:Garruk's Horde states that you follow the same rules as casting a creature from your hand - you may do it only at regular speed, and you must pay the casting costs. Those costs include mana AND any other costs. For example, if you were casting Flamekin Bladewhirl through the Horde's ability, you would still have to reveal an elemental card from your hand or pay 3.
Basically, Horde works like a Future Sight for creature spells.
godswearhats says... #1
Yes. It says it right on the card. "You still pay the spell's costs."
The easiest way to think of it is that it's a bit like it was in your hand.
July 28, 2011 5:59 p.m.