Final Meditation?

Asked by doinitwrong 12 years ago

If I cast Meditation and Final Fortune on the same turn, does that make me skip the extra turn, thus meaning I don't lose by Final Fortune during that turns end step?

doinitwrong says... #1

Sorry, I meant Meditate

August 23, 2012 7:02 p.m.

Indekus says... #2

sounds pretty fullproofi'd like to know as well

August 23, 2012 7:05 p.m.

GreatSword says... Accepted answer #3

Final Fortune sets up a delayed trigger at the beginning of the "extra" turn. If that turn never comes around, the delayed trigger can't be triggered, so there is no effect.

From Final Fortune 's Gatherer:

"If you end up skipping the extra turn that is gained, you do not lose the game."

August 23, 2012 7:30 p.m.

hunter9000 says... #4

Answer's right there in the Oracle rulings for Final Fortune:

If you end up skipping the extra turn that is gained, you do not lose the game.

August 23, 2012 7:30 p.m.

This discussion has been closed