Domineering will, commander 2014 card ruling.

Asked by Supergamer75 10 years ago

Can this card be played to take control of opponents creatures and attack with them when the card states they must block this turn if able?

raithe000 says... Accepted answer #1

Please link the card in question

Domineering Will

You can take control of an opponent's creatures, but since Domineering will does not grant haste to the taken creatures, they will have summoning sickness and won't be able to attack (unless, of course, they have haste from another source).

December 13, 2014 1:58 p.m.

filledelanuit says... #2

Please link all cards in your question. There is a formatting guide the bottom of the page.

Domineering WillYou could use it to attack with the creatures if you had a way to five them haste. Creatures have summoning sickness if they haven't been under your continuous control since the beginning of your turn. The requirement to block means that if they are able be declared as blockers then they must be but only creatures controlled by a defending player.

December 13, 2014 2 p.m.

filledelanuit says... #3

Please link all cards in your question. There is a formatting guide the bottom of the page.

Domineering Will

You could use it to attack with the creatures if you had a way to five them haste. Creatures have summoning sickness if they haven't been under your continuous control since the beginning of your turn. The requirement to block means that if they are able be declared as blockers then they must be but only creatures controlled by a defending player.

December 13, 2014 2 p.m.

This discussion has been closed