Does Splicing a card count as casting a spell?

Asked by IcyLightning 3 years ago

When using the mechanic Splice, does splicing a card onto another spell in the stack count as casting an additional spell. Asking in reference to a Spirit/Arcane deck I have and was thinking about adding Eidolon of Rhetoric and was unsure if Splicing would bypass its effect.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

No. You aren't casting the spliced card. You're using an ability to add its text to another spell.

June 1, 2016 9:33 p.m.

IcyLightning says... #2

Excellent, thank you for answering.

June 2, 2016 4:12 p.m.

This discussion has been closed