Do I have to pay the equip cost ( Thornbite Staff)?

Asked by Trasox 5 years ago

My doubt is about Thornbite Staff : "Whenever a Shaman creature enters the battlefield, you may attach Thornbite Staff to it." is it the same saying "If a shaman creature enters the battlefield i could attach Thornbite Staff to it without paying his equip cost"? Thanks

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Abilities do only what they say; no more, no less.

Thornbite Staff's ability says "Whenever a Shaman creature enters the battlefield, you may attach Thornbite Staff to it."

That's all it does; you attach Thornbite Staff during the resolution of its ability. No cost is mentioned, so no cost is paid.

January 4, 2016 5:38 p.m.

Trasox says... #2

Thanks man, too fast :)

January 4, 2016 5:44 p.m.

This discussion has been closed