Do Enchantments/ Equipment fall off when blinked?

Asked by bob112b 12 years ago

if i blink a creature with either an enchantment or an equipment on it does the enchantment go to the graveyard and the equipment fall off?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Yes. The blinked creature will no longer be enchanted/equipped when it returns to the battlefield. All auras that were enchanting it will be put into their owner's graveyard for not being attached to a legal object. All equipment that was attached to it will remain on the battlefield, but they won't be equipped to anything.

December 16, 2012 9:49 p.m.

Fleetfiend says... #2

Yes, they do. When a creature exits then re-enters the battlefield, it enters as a completely new entity. So, the enchantments and equipment would become detached, and it would also return with summoning sickness.

Unless, of course, you use Flickerform .

December 16, 2012 9:50 p.m.

gravesville says... #3

Yes.

303.4c If an Aura is enchanting an illegal object or player as defined by its enchant ability and other applicable effects, the object it was attached to no longer exists, or the player it was attached to has left the game, the Aura is put into its owner's graveyard. (This is a state-based action. See rule 704.)

701.3d To "unattach" an Equipment from a creature means to move it away from that creature so the Equipment is on the battlefield but is not equipping anything. It should no longer be physically touching any creature. If an Aura, Equipment, or Fortification that was attached to something ceases to be attached to it, that counts as "becoming unattached"; this includes if that object and/or that Aura, Equipment, or Fortification leaves the battlefield.

December 16, 2012 9:50 p.m.

This discussion has been closed