Could you have out both a {{Niv-Mizzet, the Firemind}} and a {{Niv-Mizzet, Dracogenious}} or would the legend rule prevent this?

Asked by 15wilcja 11 years ago

My only thought on this is that because they are both Niv-Mizzets they would follow a similar procedure to haveing to planeswalkers of the same sub-type.

GoblinsInc says... Accepted answer #1

The names don't match, so you can have one of each out.

Legend = Cares about name.

Planeswalkers = care about type.

April 8, 2014 8:20 p.m.

GoldGhost012 says... #2

Yes. Niv-Mizzet, Dracogenius and Niv-Mizzet, the Firemind can be out at the same time. The reason is because while the Planeswalker rule depends on the subtype of the walker (i.e. Jace, Vraska, etc.), the Legendary rule only applies to permanents of the same name. So you can have both Niv-Mizzets on the field at the same time because their names are different.

April 8, 2014 8:22 p.m.

This discussion has been closed