You may have any number of basic lands in a deck. Nonbasic lands (those that don't say "Basic") are subject to the same 4-copy restriction as any other card.
Basic lands are the only exception to the 4-of rules apart from Relentless Rats
and Shadowborn Apostle
, which specifically state they aren't subject to the rule.
Magic the Gathering, FNM is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved. This site is unaffiliated. Articles and comments are user-submitted and do not represent official endorsements of this site.
Drilnoth says... Accepted answer #1
You may have any number of basic lands in a deck. Nonbasic lands (those that don't say "Basic") are subject to the same 4-copy restriction as any other card.
Basic lands are the only exception to the 4-of rules apart from Relentless Rats and Shadowborn Apostle , which specifically state they aren't subject to the rule.
October 11, 2013 5:05 p.m.