Can You Destroy Enchantment Creatures with Naturalize?

Asked by crystalizeq 11 years ago

I'm not sure if this is answerable yet, because I don't know if there are new rules for the new Enchantment Creatures coming in Theros. But can you destroy an Enchantment Creature, when its in creature form, with enchantment removal such as Naturalize ?

raithe000 says... #1

Since you can destroy Artifact Creatures with Naturalize , it would require them to significantly rewrite the rules to prevent the same thing happening with Enchantment Creatures.

August 30, 2013 12:57 p.m.

GoldGhost012 says... #2

Yep. You can destroy Artifact Creatures with Naturalize , so ditto for Enchantment Creatures.

August 30, 2013 12:57 p.m.

Aerokid says... Accepted answer #3

As long as the target fulfills the requirements of the spell, it is a legal target. Naturalize requires that the target be an enchantment or an artifact, so an artifact creature, enchantment creature, and artifact enchantment are all able to be destroyed by Naturalize.

August 30, 2013 1:09 p.m.

Rhadamanthus says... #4

If a card has multiple types then it will follow all the rules for those types, and any effect that interacts with one or more of those types will interact with that card in the expected way. An Enchantment Creature is an Enchantment, which means it's a legal target for Naturalize .

August 30, 2013 1:10 p.m.

This discussion has been closed