Can i choose new targets each an ability triggers?

Asked by Exotryptan 3 years ago

The card in question is Hadana's Climb  Flip does the creature i put a +1/+1 have to be the same creature? It does't say "Enchant Creature" so i thought i could, but i'm not sure if the target stays defined?

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

You're allowed to choose a different creature each turn. If a triggered ability (one that starts with "when/whenever/at") has targets, you choose them each time it triggers, and there's no requirement to choose the same thing every time.

In case you're wondering: If Hadana's Climb was an Aura that was intended to only affect one creature then the text would just say something like "At the beginning of combat on your turn, put a +1/+1 counter on enchanted creature..." and wouldn't use the word "target" at all.

February 1, 2018 2:33 p.m.

Exotryptan says... #2

Rhadamanthus Thank you, that is good to know :)

February 1, 2018 2:50 p.m.

Please login to comment