Derevi, Empyrial Tactician rules

Commander (EDH) forum

Posted on Oct. 19, 2013, 9:17 p.m. by jonhydude

When you use Derevi's ability of putting him from the command zone onto the battlefield, does he still have summoning sickness?

kanofudo says... #2

yes. so it'll be best to use him either as a surprise blocker or combat trick. and if not just use it at the end of the opponent's turn to get him on yours as an attacker.

October 19, 2013 9:28 p.m.

Yeroc68 says... #3

Yes. A creature has summoning sickness if you haven't continuously controlled it since the beginning of your most recent turn; it doesn't matter how it got on the battlefield.

Also, questions like this should be asked in the Q&A.

October 19, 2013 9:31 p.m.

This discussion has been closed