 
Combos Browse all Suggest
Legality
| Format | Legality | 
| 1v1 Commander | Legal | 
| Archenemy | Legal | 
| Block Constructed | Legal | 
| Canadian Highlander | Legal | 
| Casual | Legal | 
| Commander / EDH | Legal | 
| Commander: Rule 0 | Legal | 
| Custom | Legal | 
| Duel Commander | Legal | 
| Freeform | Legal | 
| Gladiator | Legal | 
| Highlander | Legal | 
| Legacy | Legal | 
| Leviathan | Legal | 
| Limited | Legal | 
| Modern | Legal | 
| Modern Beyond Horizons | Legal | 
| Oathbreaker | Legal | 
| Planar Constructed | Legal | 
| Planechase | Legal | 
| Quest Magic | Legal | 
| Tiny Leaders | Legal | 
| Vanguard | Legal | 
| Vintage | Legal | 
Rules Q&A
                            Goblin Artillery 
    
    
                        
                        Creature — Goblin Warrior
: Goblin Artillery deals 2 damage to any target (creature, player or planeswalker) and 3 damage to you.
 
         
         
         
         
         
         
        PartyJ on The source's controller?
9 years ago
You are right.
When you play Deflecting Palm when Goblin Artillery is targetting you, then you prevent the damage done to you. Then Deflecting Palm deals 2 damage to the controller of Goblin Artillery (which is the player who has it on his battlefield)
Not_Sure on The source's controller?
9 years ago
Deflecting Palm, for example; would Goblin Artillery's target creature or player damage be deflected back to the Goblin, or the player? I would think the Goblin is the source, and the player is the controller, just want to make sure.
 
                         
                         
                         
                        