Please login to comment
Thank you all for the info. Glad to see my curses will still work the way I wish!
To be clear, my enchantment aura-curses coming back from the grave via Open the Vaults do not target a player (just enchant player), and therefor CAN be placed on hexproof players, correct?
January 7, 2018 9:37 p.m.
Making a fun Mathas, Fiend Seeker deck full of curses. If I cast Open the Vaults with curses in my graveyard, will I be able to reapply them to my opponents like I want? Or will they be attached to me?
The card specifically states: "to the battlefield UNDER THEIR OWNER'S CONTROL."
In the rulings it states: "If an Aura can be returned to the battlefield with Open the Vaults, it must be, EVEN IF ITS OWNER DOESN'T LIKE WHAT IT WOULD ENCHANT."
(Side question, do enchantment creatures count as enchantments?)
January 7, 2018 8:01 p.m.
SCORE: 2 | 565 VIEWS
SCORE: 6 | 2 COMMENTS | 306 VIEWS | IN 5 FOLDERS
Commander / EDH
SCORE: 1 | 405 VIEWS
|Playing since||Dragons of Tarkir|
|Avg. deck rating||4.00|
|Helper Rank||None yet|
|Favorite formats||Standard, Modern|
|Last activity||1 week|