Please login to comment

Said on Sphinx of the ......

#1

"903.4. The Commander variant uses color identity to determine what cards can be in a deck with a certain commander. The color identity of a card is the color or colors of any mana symbols in that card's mana cost or rules text, plus any colors defined by its characteristic-defining abilities (see rule 604.3) or color indicator (see rule 204).”

It is in its ability that it is "all colors" so thus is all colors in all zones. Color is not only based on mana symbols so Sphinx counts as a WUBRG commander, not a colorless one.

June 12, 2019 7:42 a.m.

Said on Sphinx of the ......

#2

Don't forget that color identity comes from rules text too, and with Sphinx being all colors in its rule text, it is a WUBRG commander

June 12, 2019 7:04 a.m.

Decks

Omnath Landfall goodness

Commander / EDH SenpaiPolish

59 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER

Athreos, God of Passage EDH

Commander / EDH SenpaiPolish

164 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER

Sphinx of the Voltron

Pauper EDH SenpaiPolish

3 COMMENTS | 143 VIEWS | IN 2 FOLDERS

Kumena Islandwalk

Commander / EDH SenpaiPolish

56 VIEWS

The Wurm Zone

Commander / EDH* SenpaiPolish

41 VIEWS

Nath goodness

Commander / EDH SenpaiPolish

177 VIEWS

Nath test

Commander / EDH* SenpaiPolish

20 VIEWS

Finished Decks 11
Prototype Decks 5
Drafts 0
Avg. deck rating None
T/O Rank 3437
Helper Rank None yet
Last activity 2 weeks
Joined 1 year