Oxxnard Deckling

Please login to comment

Okay so just to make sure I understand, he was correct in saying that the creatures can be tapped down when I move to combat but before they are tapped and declared attackers

December 3, 2017 1:38 p.m.

Problem is buddy and I were playing EDH. Board state was me with a lethal amount of creatures. My friend had nothing but land and a Leyline of Anticipation. My turn went, untap, upkeep, draw, combat, attackers declared. Well in response to declaring attackers he flashed in Sleep and tapped all my creatures. Is this correct? Can that happen? I was always under the assumption that if you don't do anything on your turn that when you move to combat you can't keep getting tapped down unless you cast a spell first or use an ability during the phases leading up to combat. Everything i have found online is confusing and a few years old so I'm not sure if it's changed or not.

Long Story Short: Can creatures get tapped down if I move straight to combat after draw step? Thanks!

December 3, 2017 12:13 p.m.

Decks

Marchesa

Commander / EDH* Oxxnard

13 VIEWS

Archer Tribal

Commander / EDH* Oxxnard

2 COMMENTS | 47 VIEWS

Finished Decks 2
Prototype Decks 2
Drafts 0
Avg. deck rating None
T/O Rank None yet
Helper Rank None yet
Last activity 1 week
Joined 1 year