Ninong Deckling

Please login to comment

Thank you. My friend understands now.

February 14, 2018 10:30 a.m.

have a minor disagreement about the interpretation of rules with a player in our group with the card text -- At the beginning of the next end step...--- that occurs on cards such as Marchesa, the Black Rose or Inalla, Archmage Ritualist

I interpret the text as being ---Sequentially, when the active players End Step occurs---. As in, at the end of the active players turn, this effect will trigger.

He interprets this as ---- Colloquially - not at the end of this turn, but the turn after ---- (like, not this Sunday, but NEXT Sunday). So, at the end of the following players end step the turn will occur.

I understand the confusion from both sides. If I am wrong in my interpretation, I would like to understand why this is. If my friend is incorrect, I would like to be able to show him why this is the case according to the rules.

Thank you in advance.

February 12, 2018 9:05 a.m.

Decks

Finished Decks 4
Prototype Decks 0
Drafts 0
Avg. deck rating None
T/O Rank None yet
Helper Rank None yet
Last activity 5 days
Joined 3 months