Grrvvpp23 Deckling

Please login to comment

Hey there,

So yesterday at the 2HG prerelease a doubt came up that we couldnt clear properly since there was no judge with us. I had in play a Walking Ballista and a Scrap Trawler in play. What happens when ballista dies? Does Trawlers ability allow to bring it back to your hand? Since we didnt know how Trawlers lesser converted mana cost worked in this case is zero the minimum possibility? Or does it whiff and you simply cant return anything to your hand?

January 16, 2017 10:54 a.m.

Hi there, been looking for an answer on this topic but couldn't clear it at all. I basically was wondering if you're able to pay improvise costs when you cast an Expertise, or is it like surge which is an alternate cost? For example: I cast a Yahenni's Expertise and I choose to cast Whir of Invention out of it, can I tap any artifacts I have to pay for X?

Thanks in advance!

January 10, 2017 1:09 p.m.

Decks

"Mono" Black Madness

Standard Grrvvpp23

SCORE: 4 | 4 COMMENTS | 1501 VIEWS | IN 5 FOLDERS

Finished Decks 8
Prototype Decks 2
Drafts 0
Avg. deck rating 3.33
T/O Rank None yet
Helper Rank None yet
Last activity 6 months
Joined 1 year