Ansem717 Deckling

Hey. I'm Andy M. I've been playing Magic for a year, and I'm having a ton of fun. I know a lot of things about the game, as I've judged casual tournaments for my playgroup multiple times before. I'm mostly an EDH player, currently have 4 EDH decks. Prossh is my Win Moar deck, while Glissa The Traitor is my graveyard shenanigan deck. I have two other EDHs that change regularly (Currently Child of Alara and Karametra, God of Harvest).

Other than EDH, I play little bit of 60 card. I do play Standard, but only in competitive environment. I've participated in local FNMs, but I've only had fun with my Standard Land Destroy deck, so I've taken apart the rest and kept my LD deck. I'll only play standard competitive with LD now.

I don't usually visit Tapped Out, so I won't comment or update often, but I'll do my best. I hope you like my decks, and if you want any assistance with yours, just message me. :)

Please login to comment

Grusilda, Monster Masher's Reminder Text does say "Combined Power and toughness" and "has all text boxes" so it's possible that she doesn't combine the Text boxes, making them individual to their own creatures. Which would be a shame, because I really want Kherumog to wreck face.

:P

December 5, 2017 1:21 p.m.

I've found what Neotrup has found about Meld cards being "seen" from somewhere after they leave the battlefield. If a Melded creature was exiled under Oblivion Ring, for example, and the O-Ring leaves play, both halves would come back separately. If a Melded creature had undying, both halves would come back separately, with a +1/+1 counter.

December 5, 2017 1:17 p.m.

See, I'm thinking exactly the same thing as Tyrant-Thanatos. It may be possible that the new combined creature re-links the text?

December 4, 2017 4:51 p.m.

Thanks all for the answers! I'm pretty sure the token is not a combined creature, since it's just a token of this new mash-up.

December 4, 2017 1:14 a.m.

Grusilda, Monster Masher can grab two creatures from graveyards and combine them.

If I combine Kheru Mind-Eater with Ulamog, the Ceaseless Hunger, can I play the cards that Kherumog, the Ceaseless Mind-Eater exiled with its on-attack trigger?

Thanks in advance!

December 4, 2017 1:13 a.m.

Grusilda, Monster Masher can grab two creatures from graveyards and combine them. Since there aren't a whole lot of defined rules for this, I wanted to ask the hivemind.

If I combine a Chronozoa and an Invisible Stalker, for example, and the combined creature dies (from removing the last Vanishing counter), I'm sure it splits back into the two individual cards -- What is the result of Chronozoa's ability in this situation?

December 3, 2017 11:08 p.m.

Friends

ObsidianBunny

Followers

ObsidianBunny

Decks

Goose, Skyraider of Ducks

Commander / EDH Ansem717

SCORE: 1 | 166 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER

Legacy LD

Legacy Ansem717

SCORE: 1 | 121 VIEWS

Steal-dris EDH

Commander / EDH* Ansem717

84 VIEWS

No-Proxy Kozilek

Commander / EDH* Ansem717

26 VIEWS

Finished Decks 6
Prototype Decks 2
Drafts 0
Playing since Gatecrash
Avg. deck rating None
T/O Rank 1225
Helper Rank None yet
Good Card Suggestions 1
Last activity 1 week
Joined 4 years