Unequip

Asked by mozerdozer 3 years ago

Can you simply detach an equipped artifact from a creature or do you have to attach it to a different creature?

killermon12345 says... #1

you can just detach it... i think

July 3, 2011 5:47 p.m.

theemptyquiver says... Accepted answer #2

Yes. You have to pay to re-equip.

There is no unequip function.

July 3, 2011 5:52 p.m.

theemptyquiver says... #3

additionally the equipment "falls off" if the creature dies, is exiled, returns to your hand, gains protection from (something) such as artifacts...

July 3, 2011 5:54 p.m.

mozerdozer says... #4

Well that's pretty retarded in some scenarios, they should definitely allow you to unequip it.

July 3, 2011 6:08 p.m.

theemptyquiver says... #5

i suppose you could run card:Apostle's Blessing in any deck if you really needed to simply unequip...you could think of the 2 life you pay as the unequip cost.

July 3, 2011 6:12 p.m.

sporkife says... #6

It's intended to be a sort of a drawback, I think. Plus it would dramatically increase the amount of text on the card.

July 3, 2011 9:17 p.m.

you can not just remove an equipment you need to attach it to something els and if there is nothing els then its stuck on that creature unless it gets protection from artifacts

and if the creature the equipment was attached to leave play for any reason the equipment just falls off ready to be equiped to the next creature unless a card says otherwise

July 4, 2011 9:01 a.m.

theemptyquiver says... #8

oh good. you paid your echo cost.

July 4, 2011 11:52 a.m.

sporkife says... #9

hahahahaha

July 4, 2011 3:57 p.m.
magic humor. it's certainly a unique crowd that it pleases.
July 4, 2011 4:04 p.m.

sporkife says... #11

but when it works, it works.

July 4, 2011 4:22 p.m.

Please login to comment