Taking Control of a Fiend Hunter or Banishing Priest

Asked by Bauhom 11 months ago

If I take control of my opponent's Fiend Hunter or Banishing Priest, that won't return my creatures exiled by those cards, right?

nabrown2 says... Accepted answer #1

Correct.

Taking control of a creature does not remove it from the battlefield.

August 13, 2013 7:09 p.m.

Devonin says... #2

No, because the creature never leaves the battlefield, it just changes controllers while staying on the battlefield.

August 13, 2013 7:10 p.m.

Please login to comment