Release to the Wind Rules

Asked by OwnedbyCow 5 months ago

Okay, so when Release to the Wind is cast, it exiles whichever target nonland permanent that you choose. Whenever you cast this permanent, does it leave exile? Would it go to the graveyard once it is destroyed? Or is it still in exile and I can cast it again?

Thanks

DragonDanceSalamence says... Accepted answer #2

if the card didn't leave exile when cast, there wouldn't be a point to casting it. once the permanent resolves after being cast from exile, it is treated in the same manner as any permanent that was cast normally. Release to the Wind says nothing about what happens after the permanent is cast from exile, and so nothing special happens. cards do what they say, no more, no less. when the permanent is destroyed, it will go to the graveyard.

May 14, 2018 7:03 p.m.

Please login to comment