Etrata, the Silencer as a commander

Asked by Ixthinon 8 months ago

If I were to use Etrata, the Silencer as a commander could I not just send her back to the command zone instead of shuffling into my library?

Skoodly says... Accepted answer #1

903.9. If a commander would be exiled from anywhere or put into its owner’s hand, graveyard, or library from anywhere, its owner may put it into the command zone instead. This replacement effect may apply more than once to the same event. This is an exception to rule 614.5.

So yes, you could send Etrata to the command zone as a replacement for the shuffle effect

October 4, 2018 7:55 p.m.

Ixthinon says... #2

Thanks man!

October 4, 2018 8 p.m.

Please login to comment