Does your mana pool count towards devotion?

Asked by towb 5 years ago

If a card's ability states that you 'add to your mana pool' e.g. Waste Not, does that mana (two black in this case) count towards your devotion to that color? I'm guessing it wouldn't but I'd still like to know for sure because I couldn't find anything specifically relating to this. Thanks.

Draugo says... Accepted answer #1

No.
Devotion only counts mana symbols in the mana cost of the permanents you control.

July 31, 2014 5:25 a.m.

This discussion has been closed