corpsejack menace and aquastrand spider

Asked by doodkyle 5 years ago

If i have Corpsejack Menace in play and i cast Aquastrand Spider does the spider come into play with 4 +1/+1 counters instead of 2?

filledelanuit says... Accepted answer #1

That is correct. Please check the gatherer rulings also. Creatures that enter the battlefield with a number of counters actually have those counters put on right as they enter the battlefield.

10/1/2012: If a creature you control would enter the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters on it, it enters with twice that many instead.

July 2, 2014 5:19 p.m.

This discussion has been closed